SEEKING GOD’S APPROVAL

📖: Matthew 10:32-33, 25:34; Luke 12:8-9; Romans 3:21-26, 8:8,9a, 10:9-10, 12:1-2; Acts 5:29; 1 Thessalonians 2:4; Colossians 3:23-24; John 5:41-44; Galatians 1:10; 2 Corinthians 8:21; Hebrews 11:6, 13:15-16; 1 Timothy 6:12-13; 2 Timothy 2:15; 1 Peter 3:15-16; Revelation 3:5; 1 Samuel 2:30; Psalm 118:6-9, 119:46

Confession Psalm 91, 46, 121:2-8

Memory Verse: Galatians 1:10

The Psalmist talks about keeping the laws and yet being free. Contrary to what we often expect, obeying God’s laws does not inhibit or restrain us. Instead, it frees us to be what God designed us to be. By seeking God’s salvation and forgiveness, we have freedom from sin and the resulting oppressive guilt. By living God’s way, we have freedom to fulfill God’s plan for our life as it is written in Psalm 119:44-46. Approval is the belief that someone or something is good or acceptable; positive feeling towards something good or suitable; official agreement from someone in authority. Some people have the innate ability to resist seeking the approval of others. We sometimes forget the most important stamp of approval comes from God. Our identity, approval, and acceptance with God do not come from overcoming test and trials in life. They do not prove to God how worthy we are. We overcome in life because of who we are in Christ. How do we begin to seek God’s approval before all others?

Seeking God’s approval is to start with a willing attitude of praise towards Him. Psalm 119:108 says to “Accept, Lord, the willing praise of my mouth, and teach me your laws.” The Bible says there is one way to Heaven. Jesus says: “I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man comes unto the Father but by me” as it is written in John 14:6. How do we get accepted by God? Make Jesus Christ the center of our life and ask Him to help us do His Will each day. When we pray, believe in our heart that God has heard our prayers and pray that God’s Will be done, not ours. Good works cannot save us. Faith in Jesus alone can save us. In Ephesians 2:8-9 says that “For by grace you are saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God….” A building is only as solid as its foundation. The foundation of our life is Jesus Christ. He is our base, our reason for being. Everything we are and do must fit into the pattern provided by Him. But unfortunately, many believers are careless and lack spiritual discipline. It is so easy for believers to go with the crowd; to be worldly rather than spiritual (1 Corinthians 3:1-4).

As believers and God’s servants, our major concern should be to gain God’s approval. We should  not seek the approval of men, but of God only. Sometimes, in order to gain God’s approval we have to lose men’s approval. We must know that God’s approval removes all guilt and shame from us. And Paul goes on to say, “a workman that needs not to be ashamed.” Not to gain God’s approval means to be ashamed before Him. When we don’t know if God approves of us or not, we will feel ashamed. Therefore, we should build our life on His Word and build His Word in our life. It alone tells us how to live for Him and serve Him, according to 2 Timothy 2:15. Believers who ignore the Bible will certainly be ashamed at the judgement. We must remember that consistent and diligent study of God’s Word is vital to seeking God’s approval. Otherwise we will be lulled into neglecting God and our true purpose for living. Whose approval are you seeking—others’ or God? Are you seeking God’s approval or seeking men’s approval? Whether we gain God’s approval depends upon how diligent we are. Each person is accountable to Christ, not others, as it is written in Romans 14:12. Pray for the courage to seek God’s approval above anyone else’s. For those yet to surrender their lives to Jesus, do so now, tomorrow might be too late. DO IT NOW! STAY SAFE! STAY HEALTHY! STAY STRONG! STAY FIRM! STAY POSITIVE! STAY IN FAITH! STAY CONNECTED! STAY ALERT! STAY BLESSED!

PRAYER

🙏My Father, I thank You for showing me mercy, for keeping me in Your great love, protecting me in Your power and guiding me with Your Word.
🙏Father, by Your mighty Hand, repair everything the devil has damaged in my life Jesus’ name.
🙏Father, let every hindrance and barrier to my journey be rolled away, in the name of Jesus.
🙏My Lord and my God, I refuse to be a casualty in the battle of life, release Your strength to me and make me seek Your approval, in the name of Jesus.
🙏Father, establish me in holiness, in righteousness and in Your perfect Will, in the name of Jesus.
🙏Father, open my heart and eyes to receive Your Word of in Jesus’ name.
🙏Today by the strength of the Holy Spirit I receive new power to pick up again every good fight fight of faith that I have abandoned, in Jesus’ name.
🙏The glory I have lost from my mother’s womb, O Lord, restore it to me, in the name of Jesus.
🙏 I cover and seal all my prayers and answered prayers with the Precious Blood of Jesus Christ.
🙏 Thank You Lord, for answered prayers.

Leave a comment