O GOD, REPAIR MY DAMAGED FOUNDATION 

 📖: Matthew 27:21-25, 7:24-27

Confession: Psalm 91

Our foundation is the origin in which our lives are built. It consists of place of birth, date of birth, and family line. In the beginning was the Word (John 1:1) God laid the foundation of the earth with His hands (Hebrews 1:10). This means our foundation is very important. Without a foundation nothing can be done.
Majority of us, before we became born again Christians, one way or the other our ancestors, including ourselves, might have consulted or worshipped other gods thereby polluting our foundation and if the foundation is polluted, what can the righteous do? (Psalm 11:3). According to the book of Judges 6:21-27, God told Gideon to destroy t he altar of Baal because it was an evil foundation.

Our foundation can be soiled by idol worship, witchcraft, marine power, evil covenant, or curses. Evil foundations are visible and invisible and there are altars activating their instructions thereby creating or erecting roadblocks, gates, and situations that can derail us from our destiny. Jesus died for our sins and has redeemed us from the curse of the law (Colossians 1:13). It’s not by works of righteousness BUT by His grace alone that we are complete in Him.

Satan and evil forces wants to keep us in bondage thereby challenging the progress of Christians today. Though we may be serious in our Christian life, we must not be deceived that these evil powers will automatically disappear from our lives. Jesus said to His disciples in Matthew 17:21 “However, this kind does not go out except by prayer and fasting”. Therefore, we need to deal with them rootlessly through deliverance, fasting, fervent prayer, Word of God and meditation, and God will save and deliver us from their evil works (2 Timothy 4:18).

1 Corinthians 3:11 says “For no one can lay any foundation other than the one already laid, which is Jesus Christ”. Therefore, to have our foundation repaired, we need to have relationship with God, through Jesus Christ. For those yet to surrender their lives to Jesus, do so now, tomorrow might be too late. DO IT NOW and stay connected to Jesus Christ the ONLY source of our foundation. For those yet to surrender their lives to Jesus, this is not negotiable, do so now, tomorrow might be too late. DO IT NOW! Have a relationship with God.

PRAY THIS; in the name of Jesus, I repent of my sins, come into my heart and I will make You my Lord and Saviour. Enjoy the grace of God in the name of Jesus. Stay connected! Stay focused! Stay blessed! Shalom!!!

PRAYER 

🙏 Lord Jesus, walk back into every second of my life, and deliver me where I need deliverance, heal me where I need healing, transform me where I need transformation, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Foundational witchcraft of my father’s house, hear the word of the Lord, die, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 I release myself from the grip of any problem transferred into my life from the womb in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Every foundational familiar spirit, marine power, I bind and cast you out, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Every problem attached to my family name, be neutralized, by the Blood of Jesus, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 I release myself from every demonic pollution emanating from my parents’ religion in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Thank You Lord, for answered prayers.

Leave a Reply

