FORGIVING OTHERS 

📖: Isaiah 43:25-26; Matthew 6:12; 14-15

Confession: Psalm 91

Forgiveness is the process of forgiving or being forgiven. It is mercy, a pardon, remission, or clemency.

The Bible says in Romans 3:23 “For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God”
When we commit sin and do not confess and ask God for forgiveness, our sins will distance or separate us from God. It is also the same with not forgiving others who have wronged us knowingly and unknowingly. Isaiah 43:25-26 says “I, even I, am he who blots out your transgressions, for my own sake, and remembers your sins no more. [26] Review the past for me, let us argue the matter together; state the case for your innocence”.

We must first forgive ourselves, then we will be able to forgive others. Matthew 6:12 which says, “And forgive us our debts, as we also have forgiven our debtors”. As Christians, it is very important to forgive others because when we don’t forgive, it hinders our prayers from being heard, receiving blessings from God, or even both. Matthew 16:14-15 says “For if you forgive other people when they sin against you, your heavenly Father will also forgive you. But if you do not forgive others their sins, your Father will not forgive your sins”. Let us be honest with ourselves and strive to forgive others because the advantages outweighs the disadvantages of not forgiving one another.

It could happen that the person we refuse to forgive might be a divine helper God has preordained to help us in our journey of life. Satan is fully aware of all these and will use our callousness as a way to hinder us from our blessings. He sometimes uses trivial or big issues in creating animosity between families, friends, loved ones, co-workers, even in relationships and marriages for us not to achieve our blessings, promotions, elevations, goals, desires, and even to be who God has created us to be in life. 

2 Corinthians 5:17 says “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!
As Christians, and new creation in Christ, forgiving others should be what we strive for. Forgiveness is a process, let us start the process of healing and forgiveness today. Think about it! Don’t procrastinate! Just do it! Forgive yourself first, then forgive others and set yourself free from any heartache and pain. Stay focused in forgiving others and God Almighty, the Forgiver of all sins will forgive and bless us. Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the Author and Finisher of our faith. For those yet to surrender their lives to Jesus, this is not negotiable, do so now, tomorrow might be too late. DO IT NOW! Have a relationship with God.

PRAY THIS; in the name of Jesus, I repent of my sins, come into my heart and I will make You my Lord and Saviour. Stay connected! Stay focused! Stay blessed! Shalom!!!

PRAYER 

🙏 O Lord, have mercy upon me, and forgive me of all my sins, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Holy Spirit, help me to forgive myself, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Lord, I ask for Your grace and strength to forgive others, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 My Father, my God, help me to forgive others that have wronged me knowingly or unknowingly, in the name of Jesus. 

🙏 Thank You Lord, for answered prayers.

Leave a Reply

