LOOKING UNTO JESUS CHRIST 

📖: Philippians 4:19

Confession: Psalm 121

The earth is full of God’s creatures and as human beings, we all need God’s glory for our spiritual, and temporal needs and it is all in His plan for us; to prosper us and not to harm us, plans to give us hope and a future (Jeremiah 29:11).

Philippians 4:19 says “But my God shall supply all my need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus”. This a promise that God will supply all our needs in manner that we least expected according to His abundant riches through Christ Jesus. God is the perfect supplier of all our needs; Body, Soul, and Spirit. God’s supply is comprehensive of every type of need. The hand of God’s provision is open to us in every area of our lives. 

Our scripture verse describes God as our great Provider; Jehovah-Jire (Genesis 22:7-18) and Supplier. He will supply our needs without any reservation, nor holding anything back from us, according to His riches which is a promissory note that we have in His Word, for His grace is sufficient for us, in His glory which is located in heaven. This promise is even better than the promise in the Old Testament. It’s a new promise in Christ Jesus. The most important part of this verse is our relationship with Jesus Christ  because anything we pray and ask in His name, if we believe, we will receive. Jesus’ signature or seal is authority, and is a guarantee for supplies to all our needs. He is our Redeemer and Guarantor because He has redeemed us from sins.

Sometimes we are confronted with situations beyond our control, then we look unto God and ask “why me”?Sometimes we think we’ve asked God for too many things, and think He can do anything more for us. God’s promise for us in Matthew 21:22 says “If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer”. Before one door closes, God will opens better ones for us, before our needs arises, He knows them, He will provide for us, He is our only Supplier. Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the Supplier of all our needs according to the riches of His glory. For those yet to surrender their lives to Jesus, this is not negotiable, do so now, tomorrow might be too late. DO IT NOW! Have a relationship with God.

PRAY THIS; in the name of Jesus, I repent of my sins, come into my heart and I will make You my Lord and Saviour. Stay connected! Stay focused! Stay blessed! Shalom!!!

PRAYER 

🙏 Lord Jesus, have mercy on me. If there is anything the devil still holds against me, to block my breakthroughs, forgive me and cleanse me by Your Blood.

🙏 O Lord, by Your power which knows no impossibility, let Your glory manifest in my life, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 By the power, in the Blood of Jesus, my expectations shall not be cut off, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O God my Father, arise meet me at the point of my needs, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Thank You Lord, for answered prayers.

Leave a Reply

