WILT THOU BE MADE WHOLE?

📖: John 5:1-13

Confession: Psalm 91

The Lord offers restoration and interceeds for us to live a physical and spiritual healthy life.
The Gospel of John tells us that Jesus went to Jerusalem and there by a pool (Bethesda), lay a great number of impotent people by the pool waiting for an angel to trouble the water at a certain season. 

There was an impotent man at the pool that had been afflicted for thirty eight years. When Jesus saw him, He had compassion for him and asked a profound question “wilt thou be made whole”? (John 5:6). The meaning of ‘whole’ in this verse is complete. A simple question like that, an answer of yes or no, should have been his response but “the impotent man answered him, “Sir, I have no man, when the water is troubled, to put me into the pool: but while I am coming, another steppeth down before me” (John 5:7). The response of the man was that he was unable to help himself and even when Jesus asked him the question, the interest or zeal to be made whole was not in him. He had no faith. Jesus, the Great Physician said to the man, “Rise, take up thy bed, and walk” (John 5:‬8).

Sometimes as Christians, because of our unbelief and lack of faith, sometimes we are like the impotent man, we give execuses upon execuses why we are unable to do somethings and move forward in life. Some of us are not willing to put in extra effort. God can make the weakest person to stand as it is written in Isaiah 41:10 “So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand”.

Jesus said in Luke 6:21 “Blessed are you who hunger now, for you will be satisfied”. We have to desire to be made whole and be that person that God wants us to be. God will not judge us when we go to Him. Rather, He will give us solution to our problems and make us whole. God waits patiently for us to come to Him. When we desire to be made whole by God, we must have faith and wait on the Lord, because they that wait in the Lord shall not faint. It is only through the salvation of Jesus Christ that we can be made whole. Jesus Christ is our Strength, Physician, and only Helper that heals our body, soul, spirit, and mind. Jesus freely offers salvation to all that goes to Him. Don’t delay, tomorrow might be too late, do it now, and He will heal every area of our lives that needs healing and be made whole

PRAY THIS; in the name of Jesus, I repent of my sins, come into my heart and I will make You my Lord and Saviour. Stay connected! Have a blessed day. Shalom!!!

PRAYER 

🙏 O Lord, deliver me from what seems right to me and deliver me to what is right to You, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 “Heal me, O LORD, and I shall be healed; save me, and I shall be saved: for thou art my praise” (Jeremiah 17:14).

🙏 Anything placed before me that stops me from moving forward in life, scatter, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 O God my Father, make me who You want me to be, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Thank You Lord, for answered prayers.

Leave a Reply

