THE LORD SHALL FIGHT FOR ME 

📖: Psalm 35

Confession: Exodus 14:14

A battle is a hostile encounter with an enemy in order to take absolute control, or gain total  freedom. There are different kinds of battles that we are faced with physically, spiritually, and emotionally in our lives. 

“Contend, Lord, with those who contend with me; fight against those who fight against me” (Psalm 35:1).

Spiritual battle is not a battle against flesh but against powers of darkness (Ephesians 6:12).
Zechariah 4:6 says “So he said to me, “This is the word of the Lord to Zerubbabel: ‘Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit,’ says the Lord Almighty”. When we fight our battles ourselves, using our own strength and ability, we may continue fighting endlessly. This may lead to fear, discouragement, despair, and defeat or we can surrender the battle to God and allow Him to fight our battles, shaming and defeating the enemy and giving us victory.

The Lord is a man of war; The Lord is His name” (Exodus 15:3). “Praise be to the Lord my Rock, who trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle (Psalm 144:1). Therefore, we must not fear them, for the Lord your God Himself fights for you (Deuteronomy 3:22) because Deuteronomy 20:4 says “for the Lord your God is He who goes with you, to fight for you against your enemies, to save you and “Exodus 14:14 says “The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still”. When God fights our battle for us, our heart will be settled and at peace.

God has given us the authority to trample on serpents, scorpions, and all enemies. Nothing shall by any means hurt us (Luke 10:19). We must not be afraid of the enemy, for the Lord of hosts will come down fight and deliver us from our enemies. For God to answer our call for help and fight for us, we must have a relationship with Jesus. Let us strive and fix our eyes on Jesus, the Author and Finisher of our faith. For those yet to surrender their lives to Jesus, this is not negotiable, do so now, tomorrow might be too late! DO IT NOW!

PRAY THIS; in the name of Jesus, I repent of my sins, come into my heart and I will make You my Lord and Saviour. Stay connected! Have a blessed day. Shalom!!!

PRAYER 

🙏 O God arise with Your weapons of war and fight my battles for me, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O God, dash the power of stubborn pursuers in pieces like a potter’s vessel, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Every drinker of blood and eater of flesh coming against me die, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O God arise, and speak destruction into the camp of my oppressors, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Thank You Lord, for answered prayers.

Leave a Reply

