BLESS GOD 

Psalm 103:1-5

Confession: Psalm 91 

“Bless the Lord , O my soul: and all that is within me, bless his holy name.  Bless the Lord , O my soul, and forget not all his benefits:” (Psalms 103:1‭-‬2).

As children of God, we often go to Him to bless us, even when we don’t deserve the blessings, He still blesses us. But have we considered blessing God; who deserves ALL the blessings? Does God wants us to bless Him? Yes! God is our Creator and Heavenly Father. God wants us to bless Him. He deserves all the blessings. God is the source of everything on earth and in heaven. The Bible says for us to bless the Lord. (Psalm 115:18). I will bless the Lord, O my soul and all that is within me, bless his Holy name (Psalm 103::1). I shout for joy: Let the Lord be magnified, which hath pleasure in the prosperity of His servant (Psalm 35:27). I seek first the Kingdom of God, therefore everything I need shall be added unto me (Luke 12:31).

When we sacrifice or bless others, we are indirectly blessing God and it brings peace, joy, and happiness to us. Also we say “bless God” what does it mean to bless God? Psalm 34:1 says “I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth”. Isaiah 55:9 says “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts”. Therefore, we must Bless the Lord of Host for His dominion over the heavens, earth, and all things. We must bless the Lord for His holiness; Bless God for His mercy and grace. We must bless God with praise and worship. God blesses us, but when we bless God, it’s our way of thanks and we bless Him through praise, worship, and  honor His name, (Psalm 104:1). 

When we bless God, He is glorified. When Solomon was right with God, he acknowledged God through praise, worship, and thanksgiving. With him blessing God, God was delighted in him and in return God blessed him mightily. (2 Chronicles 1:6-12). However, when our ways are not right with God, or He is not pleased with us, no matter what we do to bless Him, God will not accept our blessings. Proverbs 28:9 says “He that turneth away his ear from hearing the law, even his prayer shall be abomination”. Let us fix our eyes on Jesus and our ways be pleasing to Him and He will bless us. Start a new month with blessing the Lord and He will give us a new beginning and order our paths aright. For those yet to surrender their lives to Jesus, this is not negotiable, do so now, tomorrow might be too late! DO IT NOW!

PRAY THIS; in the name of Jesus, I repent of my sins, come into my heart and I will make You my Lord and Saviour. Let us strive and bless God and He will bless us abundantly. Have a blessed day. Shalom!!!

PRAYER 

🙏 O God of signs and wonders, let my praise and worship be acceptable to You, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 The anointing of praising God shall never run dry in my mouth, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 My soul rise up and praise Your maker, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Everlasting Thanksgiving, possess every area of my life, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O Lord, I thank You because Your name shall forever be praises in my life, in Jesus’ name.

Leave a Reply

