HEAL ME, O LORD 

📖: Jeremiah 17:14-18

Confession: Psalm 121

This chapter resonate with many of us as regards to our foundations that are polluted or even damaged based on the initial sin of Adam and Eve, our ancestors, and to our parents. Adam and Eve, lived a perfect life, they did not need healing or to be saved not until they sinned and were separated from God. Our foundation is full of sins, and sins are diseases. Romans 3:23 says “for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God”.

At some point in our lives, majority of us have needed, or are still in need of healing spiritually, which is salvation through Jesus Christ. This is a gradual process. Physical healing, are wounds on the flesh; and emotional healing, is the feeling of a void within us that creates emptiness. Jeremiah 17:14 says “Heal me, Lord, and I will be healed; save me and I will be saved, for you are the one I praise. Sins are diseases and sickness of the spirit, soul, and body and can only be healed by God through forgiveness of sins. The Word of God is health to the flesh (Proverbs  3:8; 4:20-22). Jeremiah’ prayer was a Prayer for Deliverance.

As children of God, we must understand that it is only God who knows why we are hurting, the source of our hurt, and what kind of healing is needed. God heals, gives relief, and comfort us in any situation that we might find ourselves. Total and perfect healing comes from God and it is His covenant promise to Christians. Isaiah 53:5 says, “But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was on him, and by his wounds we are healed”.

As Christians, God’s healing goes beyond wounds on the flesh, but healing of salvation, which is the greatest healing is all we need to be healed and be saved. Salvation therefore, is the deliverance from the power, pollution and penalty of sin through our Lord Jesus Christ. Salvation is a gift, and it cannot be earned (Ephesians 2:8). The result of salvation is a new faith, and peace with God and we get to enjoy our new relationship with God, (Galatians 2:20). For perfect healing, be it spiritual; physical; and emotional, we must remember that Jesus is the True Healer, the Great Physician and through His salvation, we will receive our healing and be saved. Let us be like Jeremiah and be obedient to the Word of God and Jesus will be our strength and the rock of our salvation (Psalm 18:2). For those yet to surrender their lives to Jesus, this is not negotiable, do so now, tomorrow might be too late. DO IT NOW! Have a relationship with God.

PRAY THIS; in the name of Jesus, I repent of my sins, come into my heart and I will make You my Lord and Saviour. Stay connected! Stay focused! Have a blessed day. Shalom!!! 

PRAYER 

🙏 O God arise, and deliver me from sin, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 My Father, have mercy on me, in any area I might have missed it in life, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O Lord, heal me, and I shall be healed, save me, and I shall me saved, in Jesus’ mighty name.

🙏 My Father, I receive the strength to move forward in my Christian race, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Thank You Lord, for answered prayers.

Leave a Reply

