SPIRIT OF REJECTION 

📖: Hebrews 11:1-40

Confession: Psalm 27

Rejection is a very sensitive topic and a number of people are being affected by rejection, and we need to overcome it as children of God. I feel it will encourage someone today. As human beings we’ve all experienced some kind of rejection be it on the job, career, business, family, relationships, education etc… Rejection is a universal experience and comes in many ways. It brings emotional pain and hurts so much. It destroys one’s self-esteem, makes one feel or have self pity, insecurity, hopelessness, worthlessness, and can destroy one’s purpose in life. It is a common tool the devil use to destroy a person’s life and it is an open door to bondage. Sometimes we are the architect of our rejection, not accepting our body, blaming God for creating us in certain way, and others are frequently being rejected and wonder why God does not love them.

Rejection is the act of pushing someone or something away.

As a child growing up, I always felt rejected at home, felt I was not loved. It drove me to be rebellious and my father will always discipline me with the rod. This lead to self- pity and low self-esteem. Many members of my family and friends were not aware of what I was going through, it was cleverly hidden. Some of my actions were regrettable, but the desire to be loved increased in me and made me to seek love in the wrong places and even seek recognition from the opposite sex. Sometimes, I felt I could buy love with money or gifts. The fear of rejection continued into my adulthood. For years I built a wall that separated me from people that I persive are becoming too close. I either broke up with them or pulled away from them for fear of rejection and being hurt. It was only when I became a mother that I began to feel love and the spirit of rejection was finally and completely destroyed when I became born again Christian.

As children of God, we are workmanship of God and are fearfully and wonderfully created by God (Psalm 139:14) and He does not want us to feel or be rejected either by ourselves or by others. It is only through our faith, (Hebrews 11:34) positive thoughts, and actions that we are able to cast down negative imagination, and tear down the strongholds of rejection (1 Peter 5:7). 1 John 4:18 says “There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love”. God will never reject us as it is written in Psalm 27:10 which says “Though my father and mother forsake me, the Lord will receive me”. Let God be true, and every man a liar (Romans 3:4). We must overcome and destroy the root of rejection in our lives swiftly by boldly approaching God’s throne of grace so that we can receive His mercy and grace (Hebrews 4:16) through Confession of our sins, and receive forgiveness through the help of the Holy Spirit and accept Jesus Christ as our Lord and Saviour. 

As Christians, we are new creation in Christ Jesus. The old had passed away, behold, all things are become new (2 Corinthians 5:17) and the Lord will perfect that which concerns us, (Psalm 138:8). For those yet to surrender their lives to Jesus, this is not negotiable, do so now, tomorrow might be too late! DO IT NOW!

PRAY THIS; in the name of Jesus, I repent of my sins, come into my heart and I will make You my Lord and Saviour. Stay connected! Stay focused! Have a blessed day. Shalom!!!

PRAYER 

🙏 I command the spirit of rejection and self-rejection to come all the way out of me and leave me now never to return, in the name of Jesus Christ.

🙏 Thou spirit of rejection operating in my life, your time is up, be destroyed, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 Holy Ghost, cancel every mark of rejection placed upon my life, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 Open my eyes, O Lord, and let not my ways be darkened before me, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 Thank You Lord for answered prayers.

Leave a Reply

