NEVER GIVE UP!

📖: Luke 18:1-8

Confession: Philippians 4:13

There have been many times where I just want to give up because of non-stop challenges life throws at me. But each time I feel like just throwing in the towel which seems like a good idea, and give up, this scripture always come into my spirit, Philippians 4:13 which says “I can do all this through him who gives me strength”.

Some of us go through challenges be it in our business, career, family, marriage, health, finances, job, etc and we ask ourselves where’s is God, and feel like just giving up. We forget that God’s ways are not our ways (Isaiah 55:8-9) and that these challenges are sometimes good for us to strengthen us physically and spiritually. Sometimes things might even get worse before getting better. We must remember and not forget that God’s mercies are new every morning (Lamentations 3:21-23) and endures forever. With that in mind, no matter the challenges life throws at us, we must never give up, rather take it to God in prayer, and through perseverance, faith and patience, God will intervene for us. He will strengthen us.

As Christians, though we may stumble, we will not fall, for the Lord will upholds us with His hand. He does not want us to give up that’s why in Matthew 11:28, Jesus says we should come to Him, all who are weary and burdened, and He will will give us rest. God does not want us to give up on any challenge we face in life. Rather, He wants us to be courageous because He’s already at work the moment we call upon Him seeking for His intervention in our situation. Psalm 27:14 says “Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord”. We must keep asking, seeking, knocking, praying, and trusting Him (Luke 11:9-10) because God never starts something that He doesn’t finish. He will transform the challenges to testimony and we will give Him all the glory.

We cannot rule out challenges because life is full of upsand downs. It is how we face those challenges of life that matters. As Christians, we must not be discouraged or be dismayed rather choose to let go and put everything in God’s hand. Let us remember that the most important key to facing any challenges life throws at us is to surrender it all to God, then through faith, prayer, perseverance, humility, and patience, God will give us victory and we will be more than conquerors, in Jesus’ name. For those yet to surrender their lives to Jesus, this is not negotiable, do so now, tomorrow might be too late. DO IT NOW! 

PRAY THIS; in the name of Jesus, I repent of my sins, come into my heart and I will make You my Lord and Saviour. Be expectant! Stay connected! Stay focused! Have a wonderful blessed weekend. Shalom!!!

PRAYER

🙏 Let me learn patience from every challenge that comes my way, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 Anything in me contradicting the Word of Hod to cause challenges in my life, die by fire, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Every spirit of impatience and worry in my life, be destroyed, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 Thou cycle of hardship break, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O Lord, prove Yourself in my situation, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Spirit of the Living God, arise and take me to my place of blessing now, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 Lord, thank You for answering my prayer.

Leave a Reply

