SPIRIT OF DISFAVOUR 

📖: 1 Samuel 17

Confession: Psalm 18:2; 30:5; 91

“This day the Lord will deliver you into my hands, and I’ll strike you down and cut off your head. This very day I will give the carcasses of the Philistine army to the birds and the wild animals, and the whole world will know that there is a God in Israel (1 Samuel 17:46).

Disfavour is an attitude, a feeling, or condition of being disliked, disapproved, despised, disdained, and dishonored. Disfavour is the opposite of favour and favour comes from God.

We all need one form of favour or the other and it is the desire of God to favour us. We are faced or confronted with situation where the enemy does not want to see us rejoice and the aim of the enemy is for us to be disfavored. The enemy takes delight in seeing us broken, shamed, or disgraced. We must not lose hope because God does not want us to live our life in discouragement, be despised, or disdained.

As children of God, the favour of God manifest good things and blessings in our lives. At the same time, we must understand that our enemy who is Satan does not want to see us happy. Our struggle of disfavour is not against flesh and blood, but against powers of this world and against spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms (Ephesians 6:12). Today, we shall breakthrough and the spirit of disfavour which stands as Goliath in our lives shall not prevail over us because there is solution to break loose, and the solution is the Blood of Jesus. Through the help of the Holy Spirit, with fervent targeted prayers, wage war against the spirit of disfavour as David waged war against Goliath and we will be set free because Jesus has already set us free and we are free indeed.

God’s favour which is like a shield, a hedge of protection upon our lives will keep the enemy from defeating us (Psalm 42:11). God will fight against our enemies to save us (Deuteronomy 28:4) and will give us a sign of His goodness, that our enemies may see it and be put to shame because the Lord, have helped and comforted us (Psalm 86:17). For those yet to surrender their lives to Jesus, this is not negotiable, do so now, tomorrow might be too late. DO IT NOW! 

PRAY THIS; in the name of Jesus, I repent of my sins, come into my heart and I will make You my Lord and Saviour. Stay connected! Stay focused! Have a blessed weekend. Shalom!!!

PRAYER 

🙏 I remove the garment of disfavor, I wear the garment of divine favour, in the name of Jesus. 

🙏 Every mark of disfavor upon my life, spiritually and physically, be wiped off with the Blood of Jesus, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 Every power that erased my name and picture from the memory of those ordained to favour, let the earth open and swallow them up, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 My Father, my Father, every lion roaring against my favour, I command you today be silenced, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O Lord, I refuse to serve under the spirit of disfavour, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 Every seat of evil judgment set up against my favour,  catch Fire, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Every evil decision taken against my life and favour, Blood of Jesus reverse them, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 My Father,favour the works of my hands, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Thank You Lord, for answered prayers.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

