HOLD ON TO GOD’S UNCHANGING HAND 

📖: Psalm 27:1-14

Confession: Psalm 91

“In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God” (John 1:1). And “In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth” (Genesis 1:1). God “created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female he created them” (Genesis 1:27). He is the same yesterday, and today, and for ever (Hebrews 13:8), “For I am the Lord , I change not; therefore ye sons of Jacob are not consumed” (Malachi 3:6).

Our God the “I AM WHO I AM” says, in Isaiah 41:13 “For I am the Lord your God who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you”. When God has given us His Word and promises; why then are we not holding to His unchanging hand? The manufacturers of earthly things give us manuals of products manufactured by them and we carefully adhere to the instructions. Yet we do not do the same with the Word of God. Know that “The counsel of the Lord stands forever, the plans of his heart to all generations” (Psalm 33:11).

Psalm 121:1-3 says “I lift up my eyes to the mountains—where does my help come from? [2] My help comes from the Lord, the Maker of heaven and the earth. Regardless of the trial, situation or circumstances in our lives, it must not deter us from holding to God’s unchanging hand, because He is our Strength and will always deliver us from anything no matter what. What we need to acquire, nurture, and increase is our “FAITH” because without Faith, it is impossible to serve and please God (Hebrews 11:6) talk less of holding to His unchanging hand. We must therefore have complete trust and confidence in God who will not leave us nor forsake us (Deuteronomy 31:6; Hebrews 13:5).

When faced with trials, we hold on to families, friends, and loved ones over holding on to God’s unchanging hand. “Do you not know? Have you not heard? Has it not been told you from the beginning? Have you not understood since the earth was founded”? (Isaiah 40:21). God does not lie (Numbers 23:19), what He says He will do, He will do. He created us and says even in our old age, He will take care of us and deliver us (Isaiah 46:4). “O taste and see that the Lord is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him” (Psalms 34:8). Let us strive and hold to God’s unchanging hand for everything at all times. For those yet to surrender their lives to Jesus, this is not negotiable, do so now, tomorrow might be too late. DO IT NOW! 

PRAY THIS; in the name of Jesus, I repent of my sins, come into my heart and I will make You my Lord and Saviour. Stay connected! Stay focused! Have a blessed weekend. Shalom!!!

PRAYER 

🙏 O God arise, give me the strength and encouragement that I need to hold to Your unchanging hand, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 My Father, revive my faith and hope in You, in the name of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

