I CAN DO ALL THINGS 

📖: Philippians 4:10-14

Confession: Psalm 91

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” ( Philippians 4:13). The words in this scripture verse are encouraging. It’s a motivating verse that gives us the assurance and confidence we need when faced with trials. It makes us realize that it is only God, through Jesus Christ, that can strengthen us in life during our trying periods and help us grow during them. The strength we receive from Jesus is spiritual strength through faith, which impart knowledge in us and renews our mind positively. He equips and helps us to stand firm and not give up.

Sometimes despite our efforts and expectations, we are met with disappointments. But through the strength God gives us, we have confidence in ourselves and are able to succeed. We must not think we are failures. Successful people don’t dwell on the idea of failure. They keep trying until they succeed. Ephesians 2:12 teaches us that without Christ we have “no hope”, so we must not focus on our own physical strength but look to God’s spiritual strength to endure anything, especially in our lowest of lows. Increase our faith in our relationship with God through Jesus Christ, and we will be strengthened.

We must always encourage ourselves by not giving up on any circumstances we face in our Christian journey. For us to be able to do all things through Christ that strengthens us, we must be content, persevere, endure, and wait for God’s time. When we do that, the situation becomes God’s problem to solve. The knowledge of this verse I can do all things, (Philippians 4:13) is knowing, trusting, and relying on Jesus Christ by having a personal relationship with Him. For those yet to surrender their lives to Jesus, this is not negotiable, do so now, tomorrow might be too late. DO IT NOW! 

PRAY THIS; in the name of Jesus, I repent of my sins, come into my heart and I will make You my Lord and Saviour. Stay connected! Stay focused! Have a blessed week. Shalom!!!

PRAYER 

🙏 O Lord, I give You all the glory in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O Lord, have mercy on me, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 Every act of worldliness in me, die in Jesus’ name.

🙏 Holy Spirit of God, fill me afresh, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O God, arise and strengthen me with Your strength, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Strength of God, empower me, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 My Father, catapult my spiritual life to the mountain top, in the name of Jesus.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

