JESUS, THE ONLY WAY 

📖: John 14:1-14

Confession: Psalm 91

John 3:16 says “For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life”. Jesus reconciled our relationship with God, through His death on the cross on Calvary that we may receive salvation from our sins.

Heaven is our true and Eternal home, and Jesus is the the only way to heaven. He made it very clear that the way to the Father and Eternal life in heaven is through a relationship of faith in Him. In John 14:6, “Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.
I am the way”. 

Beloved, no one, regardless of accomplishments, knowledge, reputation, and holiness can come to God except through Jesus. Jesus was “chosen by God” (1 Peter 2:4) to be our Saviour. There is no one else under heaven given men by which we must be saved except through Jesus Christ (Acts 4:12). He is our mediator between God and men (1 Timothy 2:5). Jesus is the only perfect person to have a perfect life on earth (Hebrews 4:15). Jesus told us Who He is (Matthew 16:16-17). He went further to let us know why He came to earth. (Matthew 20:28). Jesus said He is the Door to heaven (John 10:9) and went on to make it clear to us that He is the way (John 14:6). Jesus is the only one to have conquered death forever. He is the only man God has “exalted” to the highest place (Philippians 2:9). The New Testament confirms this over and over again.

As Christians, we must love Jesus Christ with all our heart, mind, soul, and strength and acknowledge Him  and He will make our paths straight (Proverbs 3:6). It is our duty to preach the gospel and there’s nothing to be embarrassed about telling the world who Jesus is; and that He is the only way”. Let us have a relationship with God through Jesus Christ and fix our eyes on Him, “the only Way” and ticket to heaven. For those yet to surrender their lives to Jesus, this is not negotiable, do so now, tomorrow might be too late. DO IT NOW! 

PRAY THIS; in the name of Jesus, I repent of my sins, come into my heart and I will make You my Lord and Saviour. Stay connected! Stay focused! Have blessed day. Shalom!!!

PRAYER 

🙏 O Lord, renew my mind with Your Words, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 Holy Spirit, I need a change by fire, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Holy Spirit, incubate my life, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Holy Spirit of God, possess me afresh, have Your way in my life, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Lord Jesus, draw be close to You, and never let me go, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 I receive the power to live by Godly principles, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 My destiny, you shall not be void of the Holy Spirit, in the name of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

