OVERCOMING SPIRITUAL LIMITATIONS 

📖: 1 John 4:4

We are sometimes faced with spiritual limitations that are self imposed or imposed on us. These limitations  challenges our existence and sometimes prevents us from achieving our goals in life. The spiritual limitations can be hereditary, it can even be placed upon one’s life by the Creator, God Himself. Genesis 12:3, says God told Abraham I will bless those who bless you, and whoever curses you I will curse. God placed a curse on Caine because he killed his brother Abel (Genesis 4:11-15), parental curses; Isaac pronounced negative word on Esau (Genesis 27:37-40), Jacob placed a curse on Reuben (Genesis 49:3-4), Prophet Isaiah was not able to achieve his calling until King Uzziah died, then he saw the Lord (Isaiah 6:1).

Who or what is limiting us from achieving our preordained destiny? We need to BREAK that spiritual limitation. In Genesis 27:39-40,  spiritual limitations can be broken; Isaac told Esau; “But when you grow restless, you will throw his yoke from off your neck”. We must not allow our limitations to define who we are, neither should it define our destiny. Our God is bigger than our limitations and He is at work in our lives to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us (Ephesians 3:20).

God is the only source that has the ability and power to BREAK any limitation. We will not be limited in any area of our lives; we must do what Jabez did in 1 Chronicles 4:10 says “Jabez cried out to the God of Israel, “Oh, that you would bless me and enlarge my territory! Let your hand be with me, and keep me from harm so that I will be free from pain” And God granted his request”.  

Today, let us cry out to God through the help of the Holy Spirit, prayer and meditation on His Word and God will BREAK that Limitation in our lives. Colossians 3:16 says “Let the message of Christ dwell among you richly as you teach and admonish one another with all wisdom through psalms, hymns, and songs from the Spirit, singing to God with gratitude in your hearts”. Therefore, limitations will be broken, and we must keep watch and pray so that we don’t enter into temptation again (Matthew 26:41). Let us fix our eyes on Jesus who has the final say in whatever happens in our lives. What limitited us, will become the beginning of good things in our lives and God will use us to rewrite our family history. For those yet to surrender their lives to Jesus, this is not negotiable, do so now, tomorrow might be too late. DO IT NOW!
PRAY THIS PRAYER; in the name of Jesus, I repent of my sins, come into my heart and I will make You my Lord and Saviour. 
Stay connected! Stay focused! Have a blessed weekend. Shalom!!! 

PRAYER 

🙏 Where is the God of Jabez, arise break every limitation in my life, in the name of Jesus. 

🙏 O God arise, break every limitation in my life, family, career, job, business, health, and education, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Every obstacle on my way to breakthrough this year, I pull you down, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 I am who God say I am, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 I released myself from every form of limitations, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O God my Father, speak to my situation, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 My problem shall become stepping stone to my next level, in the name of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

