ETERNAL LIFE 


We all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God (Romans 3:23), that’s why John 3:16 says “For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life”. Romans 6:23 says “the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus”

Eternal life is knowing God through Jesus Christ, having a relationship with Him and knowing the Word of God. Eternal Life is a gift from God through Jesus Christ and those who put their faith in Him have salvation. God’s gift of eternal life is by the grace of God through faith. 

“We know also that the Son of God has come and has given us understanding, so that we may know him who is true. And we are in him who is true by being in his Son Jesus Christ. He is the true God and eternal life” (1 John 5:20). The Spirit Himself bears witness with our spirit that we are children of God. But many people are still uncertain about where they stand with God. Hence John 5:24 says “Very truly I tell you, whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life and will not be judged but has crossed over from death to life”.

John 11:25-26, Jesus says “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die; and whoever lives by believing in me will never die. Do you believe this?” Therefore, the moment we decide in our heart to become born again and confess that Jesus Christ is our personal Lord and Saviour, God will redeem our soul from the power of the grave, for He shall receive us (Psalm 49:15). When Jesus says we have eternal life, then we have it, when He says our sins are forgiven, then our sins are forgiven because God says “I will not remember your sins” (Hebrews 8:12).

As Christians, the Holy Spirit was given, so that through the renewing of our minds, we might be holy (Titus 3:5, 2 Corinthians 3:18). The Holy Spirit renews our mind making us accept God’s Word which is spiritual and helps us to fight the good fight of faith, lay hold of eternal life, to which we were called (1 Timothy 6:12). If we are to inherit eternal life, we must improve in our spiritual growth and lay treasures in heaven so that we can look forward to eternity. 

 “And when my days run out, I will have lived just a blink of time and the rest will be eternal joy”. Abby Danielle Burlbaugh

Our Christian journey for eternal life, requires effort on our part and we might wonder what Eternal life will be like. The question we need to ask ourselves now is where do I want to spend my eternal life? Think about it and stay focused. Have a blessed weekend. Shalom!!!

PRAYER 

🙏 My Father, have mercy on me in any area I have might missed it in life and fallen short of Your glory, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 I receive the grace to discomfort myself to access my spiritual growth, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 O Lord, create in me a new heart and renew the right spirit within me, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 My Father, I receive the strength to move forward in my Christian race, in the name of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

