MOVE ON

📖: Exodus 14:1-16

Confession: Psalm 84:11

“Then the Lord said to Moses, “Why are you crying out to me? Tell the Israelites to move on” (Exodus 14:15).

God told Moses to “MOVE ON”. God is saying to us to “move on” whether it’s moving on from past disappointments, failures, a past relationship or sin, regardless of any trial, situation or circumstances in our lives, we must remember that God has a plan for us. His plan is to prosper us and not to harm us (Jeremiah 29:11). His plan for us is not in our past, rather it’s in our future.

Sometimes we feel like the final solution to any problem in life is to just throw in the towel, or to give up. Whether it’s a relationship, job, career, project, business, or marriage we must not give up. Rather we must move on. Isaiah 43:11 says “Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past”. We cannot be looking forward and backward at the same time. The past is our lesson. The present is our future. The future is our motivation. We must not look back. It is safer for us to keep moving on.

We sometimes don’t consider God’s plan and His purpose for our lives. God sometimes takes us into troubled waters not to drown us but to cleanse us. We cannot start the next chapter of our lives if we keep looking back. When we feel it’s time to move forward, we must not move forward on our own understanding because if God isn’t in the move with us, we are on our own. Rather for us to be anxious about anything, we should go to God through the Holy Spirit by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God (Philippians 4:6).

When we finally let go of our past, through the help of the Holy Spirit, we will be strong and courageous and not be afraid or terrified of anything, for the Lord our God goes with us; he will never leave us nor forsake us, (Deuteronomy 31:6). Then, we will be able to move on to achieve our purpose and something better which God has predestined for us comes along.

God’s promise for us is that we will get to our promised land, which is God’s divine destiny for our lives. When we pray to God, let us ask, have faith and, be patient. We must not mistake God’s patience for His absence. His timing is perfect, and His presence is constant. He is always with us. We must trust in the Lord with all our heart and lean not on our own understanding (Proverbs 3:5-6), and then we will receive our heart desires, even more than we ever asked for or imagined.  Our God is a God “that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us” (Ephesians 3:20). Let us have faith in the Lord, our God and He will make us to stand out in the crowd, and our light will so shine that any where we go, we shall be recognized in Jesus’ name. Stay connected! Stay focused! Have a blessed day. Shalom!!!

PRAYER

Confession: Say it aloud 

RAISE UP YOUR RIGHT HAND TO THE HEAVENS  AND SAY:

My Father, I have the resurrection power within me, in Jesus’ name. I am complete in the Lord Jesus Christ, in Jesus’ name. I make God’s Word my word, in Jesus’ name. The hand of the Lord is upon me as I prophesy great things, in Jesus’ name. I live by faith and not by sight, in Jesus’ name. My words are increasing in power and force, in Jesus’ name. Therefore, I raise up my right hand to You, Lord, envelope my hand to the oil of favor, envelope this hand to the anointing of favor, I claim the anointing of favor everywhere I go, doors will open unto me of their own accord. I will demonstrate Your power in my life, by Your name which is called “WONDERFUL”

🙏 Where is the Lord God of Elijah, move me forward by Fire, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 My Father, enlarge my coast to a dumfounding degree, in the name of Jesus. 

🙏 Evil fingers pointed against my destiny, wither, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Every spirit of failure, in my life, be destroyed, in the name of Jesus,

🙏 O Lord, by Your power which knows no impossibility, let my glory manifest, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 My spirit man, receive strength to bring forth glory, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O Lord, by the power that answereth Jabez, visit my life by fire, in Jesus’ name.

Leave a Reply

