SHARING GOD’S WORD

📖: Psalm 51:12-13

Confession: Romans 5:8

“Then I will teach transgressors your ways, so that sinners will turn back to you” (Psalm 51:13).

Many people have never heard about the gospel of Jesus Christ, and some have heard the gospel and are not ready to be saved. This is because “The god of this age has blinded the minds of unbelievers, so that they cannot see the light of the gospel that displays the glory of Christ, who is the image of God” (2 Corinthians 4:4). There are people who refused to accept the salvation of Jesus Christ, despite all attempts to provide Bible verses as evidence, they believe there is a God and resent been called unbelievers. We cannot give up on them because we all desire to see unbelievers know Jesus Christ and be saved. God loves and cares for the unsaved ones, He does not want them to perish, but wants them to repent and be saved (2 Peter 3:9). According to Luke 19:10 says “For the Son of Man came to seek and to save the lost.”

Believers should not keep the good news to themselves but teach transgressors the salvation of Christ, so that sinners will turn back to Him (Psalm 51:13). When one sinner repents there’s rejoicing in heaven (Luke 15:7). As believers, we must make it a point of duty to preach the good news. There’s no set rules in soul-winning. Everyone with different approach. It is the Holy Spirit that touches one’s heart to want to be saved. We must pray that the Holy Spirit draws them Himself. John 6:44 says, “No one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draws them, and I will raise them up at the last day”.

During the week, because of pressure from work, education, career, job, business, set goals, and expectations, we sometimes forget to preach the good news to unbelievers. We look forward to our weekends for “family time”, “me time”, “house cleaning time” or as some will we say “time off” and forget that we don’t own any time because time belongs to God. He is God of time and season. We must learn to do the Will of God (Ephesians 5:15-17); we must be Christ’ ambassador on earth, preach the gospel of Christ. Everyone likes to read an uplifting text message. You never know who you might touch with a simple message like “Jesus loves you”. No one knows what tomorrow will bring or be like (James 4:14). Put a smile on someone’s face this weekend. Let us use our time lifting each other up with the Word of God. Have a blessed weekend. Shalom!!!

PRAYER 

🙏 Holy Spirit, help me not to waste time this weekend, give me the wisdom and understanding that I need to win souls for Jesus Christ, in Jesus’ name. 

🙏 Holy Ghost, boost Your gift in my life, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 I shall not fail God in all my endeavours in life, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O Lord, make me useful in Your vineyard, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Holy Spirit, fill my life afresh, direct my path to save someone today, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Anointing to make a difference in my generation, fall upon me, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O God, My Father, lead me in You way and fill my heart with Your love and joy as I fellowship in Your Word this weekend, in Jesus’ name.

Leave a Reply

