FROM DEMOTION TO PROMOTION 

📖: Job 1:122; 42:12-17

What seems to us like a demotion could very well be a promotion, Isaiah 55:8 says “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the Lord”.

The plans I had envisioned for myself were derail by a substantial injury. My business and political aspirations faltered. I know how it feels, it’s a miserable place to be. During this period, I looked to man for help, they were only ready to see me just to see for themselves if the stories or rumors  were true. It was a somber period  but God made me more than a conqueror. The experience I learnt from my situation was humility. It really humbled me and increased my personal relationship with God.

Some might wonder why I’m sharing something so personal ; secrets are not secret because there is nothing new under the Sun (Ecclesiastes 1:9). It took me time to realize that it is only God that can promote anyone in life. It showed that I was never in control of anything. Some of us may have experienced something similar and are blaming themselves;  “where did I go wrong? I want those to realize the other aspect of their experience.

Take the life story of Job from the Bible as an example where God allows him to experience great loss. In a day, he lost his family; sons, daughters, servants  and possessions (Job 1:13-22). When God showed up in Job’s life, his latter was better than his beginning (Job 42:12-17).
Whatever the situation or circumstance that brought about demotion, God will change the negative situation in our lives to a positive turnaround “For promotion cometh neither from the east, nor from the west, nor from the south” (Psalms 75:6).

As Christians, should we find ourselves in any kind of situation that may lead to demotion, we must not see it as the end of the world, get offended or hurt to the point of allowing it to affect us physically or spiritually. We must stop the self pity and questioning of “why me?”, “who did I offend?”, allowing negative words out of our mouth, look to man for help or be jealous of others. Rather, we must trust God, put our hope in Him alone. God is a God of time and season (Ecclesiastes 3) and He sees our demotions and promotions, He know when, how, and why it happens. The secret of being promoted is with God, the lifter of our heads (Psalm 3:3). Let us fix our eyes unto Jesus, “He raiseth up the poor out of the dust, and lifteth the needy out of the dunghill” (Psalms 113:7). Have a blessed day. Shalom!!!

PRAYER 

🙏 O God, arise, let all my departed glory be restored, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 Let all my captured blessings be released, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 Destiny promoting dreams, I prophesy that I shall live and not die, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Let divine promotion and miracles overshadow my life.

Leave a Reply

