TAKE REFUGE IN THE LORD 

📖: Psalm 46:1-3

“God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble” (Psalm 46:1).
The Bible from Genesis to Revelation compels us to take refuge in the Lord. Refuge is a hiding place; a place of safety; a safe haven. 

The journey of life is full of ups and downs, trials and tribulations. We cannot go through life without God. If we try to face it squarely solely on our own strength, we will fail, it is wise or mandatory for us take hold of the hope of God’s promises set before us (Hebrews 6:18) and rely on our Creator and God for refuge. The eternal God is our refuge and everlasting arms (Deuteronomy 33:27). Under the umbrella of God’s refuge, as Christians, His Spirit that dwells in us, helps us to take refuge in the Lord as our strong tower (Proverbs 18:10; our rock, fortress, and deliverer (2 Samuel 22:3); (Psalm 91:2); our Saviour in days of trouble (Psalm 27:5); as our Helper (Hebrews 13:5-6); for wisdom (John 7:46); for His glory (John 1:14).

When the Lord is our refuge, trust is built in us knowing fully well that He is our protector, no matter what the challenges may be; be it physical or spiritual, God’s will in His plan for our lives, orchestrated by powers of darkness or even created by us through lust; He is there to calm the storm (Matthew 8:23-27). He will never leave nor forsake us.

There’s nothing better in life to know that the Lord is our refuge and He is there for us at any time no matter what? Psalm 31:1 says “in you, Lord, I have taken refuge; let me never be put to shame; deliver me in your righteousness” and He armed us with strength for battle; He humbles our adversaries before us (Psalm 18:39). Let us strive to fix our eyes on Jesus, whose only refuge covers every aspects of our lives physically, spiritually, and emotionally. Have a blessed week. Shalom!!!

 🙏 O Lord I run into You as my refuge from every turbulence that besets me, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 My life and the lives of members of my family are secured in Christ, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob, arise and surround me and my family as our refuge, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 O heavens fight against any power assigned against my life in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O Lord, cause my whole heart to be at rest, trusting in You, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Every agenda of darkness for the rest of this year, assigned against my life or any member of my family, I cancel you, with the power in the Blood of Jesus, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Where is the Lord God of Elijah, arise fight my battles for me now, in the name of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

