O LORD, DELIVER ME FROM MY ENEMIES 

📖: Psalm 59:1-17

By nature, we are sinful to God due to the sin of Adam, thereby making us God’s enemies. But through the shedding of the Blood of Jesus Christ on the cross, we have been reconciled to God and since we’ve been reconciled to Him, He will save and protect us from our enemies (Romans 5:9-10). The Bible is clear of the existence of physical and spiritual battles. 

Psalm 59:1 says “Deliver me from my enemies, O God; be my fortress against those who are attacking me”. The major entities that we struggle with are against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms (Ephesians 6:12). We are faced with different kinds of battles and must not be ignorant, nor be discouraged by them. Battles are inevitable and the main goal of the enemy is to derail or destroy our lives from achieving our preordained destiny. 

Psalm 68:20 says “Our God is a God who saves; from the Sovereign Lord comes escape from death. Sometimes our battles are orchestrated by God, like the battles Joseph was faced with and at the end he was victorious. He told his siblings, “You intended to harm me, but God intended it for good to accomplish what is now being done, the saving of many lives” (Genesis 50:20). “Though I walk in the midst of trouble, you preserve my life. You stretch out your hand against the anger of my foes; with your right hand you save me” (Psalm 138:7).

We are faced with battles we cannot fight on our own  be it spiritual, physical, inherited, or self inflicted battle; it is only God who can fight our battles for us. Isaiah 45:2 says “I will go before you and will level the mountains ; I will break down gates of bronze and cut through bars of iron”. God’s promise to us in Exodus 14:14 says and the Lord will fight for us and we shall hold our peace. We must understand that if we don’t invite God into our battle, He will not come and fight for us. Psalm 142:6 says “Listen to my cry, for I am in desperate need; rescue me from those who pursue me, for they are too strong for me”.

God will protect and save us from violent people when faced with any battle because He is our rock, fortress and our deliverer (2 Samuel 22:2). Isaiah 54:15-17 says “Behold, they shall surely gather together, but not by me: whosoever shall gather together against thee shall fall for thy sake”. When the Lord fights for us, no one will be able to stand against us (Joshua 1:5) for God is the one who fights the battles for us and gives us victory (Isaiah 42:13). If God is for us, who can be against us? (Romans 8:31).

As Christians, God is very protective of us. He will command His angel to guard us in all our ways (Psalm 91:11) and they will encamp all around us. With the anointing of the Holy Spirit that dwells inside of us, we will be strengthen with boldness and courage and be able to do all things through Christ who strengthens us (Philippians 4:13). For us not be anxious about anything, (Philippians 4:6), we must have a relationship with God through Jesus Christ. Those yet to surrender their lives to Jesus, do so now, tomorrow might be too late. DO IT NOW and stay connected to Jesus Christ. May the Lord bless us from Zion and keep His Face shinning upon us to prosper us all the days of our lives, in Jesus’ name. Have a blessed week. Shalom!!!

PRAYER 

🙏 O Lord, arise in Your anger and fight for me, against my enemies, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 I neutralize all problems originating from the mistakes of my parents, with the Blood of Jesus, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Opportunity wasters, my life is not your candidate, Die! in Jesus Name.

🙏 Drinkers of blood and eaters of flesh, Hear the word of the Lord, DIE! in Jesus Name.

🙏 Let all anti-breakthrough designs against my life be shattered to irreparable pieces, in the name of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

