UPROOTING GENERATIONAL POVERTY 

📖: Isaiah 55:1-13

Confession: Psalm 124, Psalm 126

Poverty is not God’s promise for our lives because Jeremiah 29:11 says “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future”.
The Bible says that we can pursue and overtake our enemies and recover what they have stolen from us (1 Samuel 30:8). It is a guaranteed promise of God.

As it is written in Proverbs 10:15 “The wealth of the rich is their fortified city, but poverty is the ruin of the poor”. Therefore, poverty is a disease and can lead us to temptations that will make us to be sinful to God. Generational poverty is the opposite of generational blessings and some of us are faced with the spirit of poverty. Sometimes poverty hinders one from doing the will of God in the aspect of helping the needy and the church.

No matter how hard some of us work, there’s this force holding down our progress thus unable to reach our full potential or fulfill our destiny in life. When the spirit of poverty is at work in one’s life, we tend to experience unexplainable loss of money, earning money but not knowing what was done with it the money.

Poverty is not God’s promise for our lives because Jeremiah 29:11 says “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future”. Therefore, nobody, rulers of darkness, principalities, spirits, or powers can say to us “no way” or “this is how far one can go”. They are not our Creator; God has the final say for our lives.

To uproot generational poverty, we must pray enquiry prayers for God to reveal to us the cause, root, or origin of the problem. Through the help of the Holy Spirit, fasting and deliverance, we will be able to pray targeted and effective prayers to break the yoke of poverty. 

Let us delight ourselves in the Lord, and He will give us the desires of our heart, in Jesus’ name. Those yet to surrender their lives to Jesus, do so now, tomorrow might be too late. DO IT NOW and stay connected to Jesus Christ the Author and Finisher of our faith. Go and Conquer! Stay connected to God through Jesus Christ. Have a blessed day. Shalom!!!

PRAYER 

🙏 Every inherited chain of failure and poverty upon my life, break, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Every stronghold of poverty in my foundation, be uprooted and die, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 I command every generational poverty in my life, die, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Every spirit of poverty in my life and foundation, I break your control over my life, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Every curse of poverty, placed upon my family, be consumed by the consuming fire of God, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Every covenant of poverty made by my ancestors affecting my life, break by fire, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Every curse of poverty fired into my life by household wickedness, go back to your sender, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 Every satanic barrier designed to hold me back from my desired portion, be shattered to pieces, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O God, give me a divine revelation, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 I remove by fire and use the Blood of Jesus to wipe away every mark of poverty in my life, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 I receive divine direction, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Every sponsored dreams of poverty by household wickedness against my life, vanish and die, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O God empower me to pluck the fruit of wealth that will swallow poverty in my life, in the name of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

