O LORD, REVIVE ME 

📖: Psalm 119

Confession: Psalm 138:7

Though I walk in the midst of trouble, thou wilt revive me: thou shalt stretch forth thine hand against the wrath of mine enemies, and thy right hand shall save me (Psalms 138:7). To revive is to renew, restore, repair, make whole, make alive, reinvigorate, revitalized, and rescue from trouble.

This year, we need to be honest with ourselves and not conceal areas of our lives that needs to be revived. We have all sinned and fallen short of the glory of God (Romans 3:23; Psalm 119:37). We need to be revived because of our sins. Some of us falsely believe or think we have need for nothing and think everything is okay (Revelation 3:17-19). We must recognise and cry desperately for God’s help because we cannot lean on our own understanding (Proverbs 3:6).

Being born again Christians, is just the first step to our relationship with God. Having a relationship enables God to share, teach, guide, and bless us with His promises for our lives according to His Word. The Palmists says in Psalm 119, about David, a man after God’s heart, that he understands and consistently cried out, and plead to God to be revived. Sometimes, we pray over and over again for something we want God to do for us and He is yet to answer us. This year, God will answer our prayers, so we must not be tired or grow weary (Galatians 6:9), rather focus on reviving our salvation and spiritual life through the help of the Holy Spirit and meditation of God’s Word to change our character and the Lord will revive us, in Jesus’ name.

PRAYER 

🙏 My Father, if I’ve missed my way, re-schedule me, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O God, locate and revive my divine potentials, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O Lord, raise me up from where I have fallen and make me walk with You again, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Deliver me, O Lord, from spiritual blindness and deafness, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O Lord, restore unto me the joy of salvation, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O Lord, anoint my head with Your oil afresh, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 My Father, cast me not away from thy presence, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Break me and mold me after You, blessed Holy Spirit, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 O Lord, show me Your glory, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Holy Ghost, show me where I have fallen and make change, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Lord God Almighty, visit me afresh and let Your light shine upon me once again, in the name of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

