FEAR NOT, NOR BE DISMAYED 


Isaiah 41:10-14 

Confession: Psalm 91

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand”. (Isaiah 41:10).

Fear is a distressing emotion aroused by impending danger, evil, pain, etc…, whether the threat is real or imagined; the feeling or condition of being afraid. Fear is a spirit and the world that we live in, is full of fear. Often we are afraid of the future. “God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind” (2 Timothy 1:7). It is a  weapon that is constantly being used by the enemy against the children of God. 

The world that we live in is full of fear and, often we fear the future. We must not give in to fear but have faith in God and His Word. Isaiah 41:10 says “Do not fear, for I am with you”. What are we afraid of? Why are we afraid? Romans 8:31 says ” What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us? Our God is bigger than our problem. If we allow fear to take hold of us, it becomes a debilitating force. We must realize that whatever God starts in our lives, He will complete it (Philippians 1:6). For God to guide and direct our path to our destiny, we must not be afraid. Rather, see God’s love and power in protecting us from taking the wrong path or wrongdoing that may lead to destruction, disaster, problem or failure in the future. Hence we should hold on to the promises of God and His Word. As Christians, rather than allow fear to take hold of us, we should surrender it to the Holy Spirit to empower our mind and give us the strength to overcome any trials.

Hebrews 12:2 says “Fix your eyes on Jesus, for He is the “author and perfecter” of our faith”. “Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34). For us to eliminate the spirit of fear in our lives, whatever we want to embark on in life, we must inquire from God because when God is involved, He starts and complete it, (Philippians 1:6). We should not allow fear to take root in our lives. We need “not be anxious about anything but in every situation, by prayer and petition with thanksgiving present our request to God” (Philippians 4:6-7). As Christians, when God starts a thing in our lives, we must allow Him to guide us to completion. Otherwise, we are on our own. Trust God and He will complete it (Philippians 1:6). “The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear” (Psalm 27:1). connected! Stay focused! Stay blessed! Shalom!!!

PRAYER 
🙏 In the name of Jesus, I refuse to fear, because God has not given me the spirit of fear, but of power and of love and a sound mind.

🙏 Every bondage that I am subjecting myself to by the spirit of fear, I break you, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 I bind the spirit of fear, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 All negative doors that the spirit of fear has opened in the past, be closed now in the name of Jesus.

🙏 I bind every spirit of frustration, defeat, delayed blessings, and fear in my life, in the name of Jesus 

🙏 I stand against every spirit of fear programmed into my life from birth, in the name of Jesus.

🙏 Let all fear emanating from parental influence, past association, and guilt depart from my spirit, in Jesus’ name.

🙏 Every strange altar of fear, scatter, in the name on Jesus.

🙏 I destroy every covenant of fear by the Blood of the Lamb, in the name of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

